Nicolas & Sydney


Missouri Territory and Norway

A woman is viciously betrayed and abandoned by her unfaithful husband. She is rescued by a widower uninterested in love. In desperation, she becomes engaged to his best friend. One woman, three very different men. Life is about  choices.

​​1518-1520 ~ Jakob & Avery

​England, Spain, Norway, Denmark


On his way to Barcelona, Spain as his king's representative at the 1519 gathering of The Order of the Golden Fleece, Jakob Hansen spends time  with a young Henry VIII. There he meets Lady Avery Albergar, the "Ice Maiden" of Queen Catherine's court. While Jakob is pressed into keeping Henry's secrets, it soon becomes clear that Lady Avery has dark secrets of her own.

Leaving Norway ~ Martin & Dagny

1749 ~ The Hansens come to America, and their son is conceived along the way.


Finding Sovereignty ~ Reidar & Kirsten

1781 ~ Reidar meets a Norwegian princess and moves the family to Missouri.


Kirsten's Journal

​1782-1787 ~ A princess adjusts to life in the wilds of the Missouri Territory

Loving the Norseman ~ Rydar & Grier

1354 ~ A Norseman crashes on the northern coast of Scotland immediately following the Black Death.


Loving the Knight ~ Eryndal & Andrew

1355 ~ While assessing post-Death Scotland for his king, a knight encounters an enigmatic Lady.


In the Norseman's House ~ Rydar & Grier and Eryndal & Andrew

​1358 ~ The couples meet, bringing joy but stirring up old rivalries.